Blogging inspiration

Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration

“We want to know what inspires you. For this special mid-week photo challenge, we want to see portraits of you doing something that inspires you to blog.”

The Daily Post, 21st November 2012

I enjoy making and doing, and I get a lot of ideas from the internet and other blogs, so I like being able to share them and what I got out of them. Many of those ‘crafty’ blogs are what inspired me to blog in the first place.

I don’t have photos of me knitting (funnily enough)…but here’s one of me being a poser and showing off some ceramic painting.
Ceramic painting at Dab Hands
With thanks to Camilla

I also enjoy ‘discovering,’ as I love learning about new things and ideas, as well as making connections with what I’m already familiar with. So I enjoy travelling, but I also enjoy visiting events, visiting a new place closer to home, or visiting a familiar place at different times and observing something different each time.

Here I’ve discovered just how windy it is near the top of this mountain – Teide, in Tenerife.
Teide, Tenerife

And here are my two inspirations together – A visit to the Creative Stitches show in Glasgow, and discovering how bobbin lace is made (I also discovered possum yarn there.)
Creative stitches show

And of course, how could I not mention the joy of being at the Olympics, discovering new sports and experiencing a whole other atmosphere, all with my knitted friend Usain.
2012-08-03 Olympics (9)

I do also enjoy taking photos, and I really like being able to share my experiences through photos. Blogging is the perfect platform for sharing these photos and the stories behind them.
365 of 365 - Done!

3 thoughts on “Blogging inspiration

  1. Pingback: Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Pingback: Special Photo Challenge – Inspiration | Chittle Chattle

  3. Pingback: Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration » The Blog Farm

Leave a comment

