Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

A look back at 2012, with a selected photo for each month, as part of this week’s Photo Challenge.

January
We celebrated the New Year in Jersey, and visited the Durrell wildlife park while we were there. January was also when my visa for the next 2 years was confirmed, and when we started house hunting.
2012-01-06 Jersey 18

February
We got ourselves a little red car.
House 008 - Little red car!

March
We found ourselves a house, and got started on lots of DIY. This month I also took part in a small version of an important event, Bersih 3.0
Living room 003 - Living room stripped

April
We had a wee holiday in Tenerife with Gareth’s family, and visited Teide, the volcanic mountain at the centre of the island.
2012-04-07 Tenerife

May
Our house was turning into a home, and we had some results to show for all our DIY efforts.
Living room 005

June
In June we were done with the inside of the house, and ventured out to the garden.
2012-06-02 Garden 001

July
Gareth gave me a sewing machine for my birthday, and I finished my first proper item. In the same weekend I also visited sheepdog trials, which was all very exciting for a Malaysian townie brought up on Enid Blyton.
Sewing machine cover 02

August
August was all about the Olympics and Paralympics – we went down to London for some of the events, I made my knitted friend Usain, and took part in the Ravellenics for the first time.
2012-08-03 Olympics (5)

September
We got ourselves some fishy friends, and I took up a cause for feminism.
2012-09-15 Fish 01

October
I attended Glasgow School of Yarn.
GsoY 2012 01

November
I took part in NaBloPoMo, and in one of those posts we discover these cool giraffes. This photo also symbolises us getting to know our new area and exploring Aberdeen a little more.
2012-11-10 Scotstown moor 10

December
December’s always about holidays and Christmas, but one of the highlights was our little Christmas do, where we had a bunch of friends round for food and crafting fun.
2012-12-08 Christmas do

2012 has been eventful, bringing plenty of challenges and plenty of achievements. I’ve been happy, healthy, and safe, and I couldn’t ask for more in 2013. Here’s wishing the same to you all.
Happy New Year!

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: my 2012 in pictures « What's (in) the picture?

Leave a comment

