Pretty Noro Kureyon

At the end of last year I gathered all the bits and pieces of my yarn stash that had accumulated in bags, boxes, and piles around the house.
2015-12-28 Stash organising

Then some organising happened:
– relieved my stash of random things I’ve accumulated
– weighed everything, took photos, and updated my Ravelry inventory to reflect all unused or remaining yarn (anything over 10g; the rest went into a leftovers pile)
– sorted through my needles and crochet hooks and updated my Ravelry needle inventory
– found ‘a place for everything and everything in its place’

As I went through my stuff I said hello to a few projects that still await completion, and decided to rescue a fairly simple Noro Kureyon scarf. The original pattern is knit in stripes using both ends of the same ball of Noro Kureyon yarn – Noro being famous for their beautiful colours and colour changes.

When I first started this (in January 2014!) I attempted knitting from both the inside and outside of the ball, but it got dangerously tangly and soon went into the hibernating pile. So now upon returning to it I divided the ball into two even(ish) sections and wound up a second ball, while admiring the pretty colours.
2015-12-29 winding Noro Kureyon

2015-12-29 winding Noro Kureyon2015-12-29 winding Noro Kureyon2015-12-29 winding Noro Kureyon
2015-12-29 winding Noro Kureyon2015-12-29 winding Noro Kureyon2015-12-29 winding Noro Kureyon

And here are the two balls, and the scarf-in-progress with new rows added.
2016-01-09 Noro Kureyon Scarf

2 thoughts on “Pretty Noro Kureyon

Leave a comment

